Lagos state Governor, Mr Baba Jide Sanwo-Olu has approve five new permanent Secretaries in the state civil service.

Mr Akeem Muri-Okunola disclose the appointment stating that it is one of the Governor agender to move the state forward. The appointee are listed as..

former Director of Financial Intelligence and Research at the State Treasury Office, Mr. Olujimi Ige now Permanent Secretary at Debt Management Office (DMO), a former Director of Finance and Accounts of the State Auditor General, Mrs. Ajenifuja Kafayat Adetokunbo is Permanent Secretary, Parastatal Monitoring Office while Mr. Adeniji Hakeem Oduyinka, who until now was Director of Commerce at the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives moves up as Permanent Secretary, Office of the Civic Engagement.

Mr Thorpe Isaac Olusina who is the former Director of public Affairs, ministry of information and strategy was also appointed as the same position in the same ministry.

Meanwhile Dr Aina Olugbemiga Ayoola who was formerly the Medical director at massey street children hospital, now the Permanent Secretary of the Primary Health Board.

The appointee has been directed to resume office with immediate effect.